Bitola Shakespeare Festival 2017

мк | en

5th International Bitola Shakespeare Festival 21 June – 01 July 2017 Bitola, Macedonia

21st June (Wednesday) Opening ceremony

Opening ceremony
Shakespeare Collage

Stage and music performance
produced by NI National Theatre Bitola

22nd June (Thursday) Othello

W. Shakespeare
“Othello”
NI Turkish Theatre, Skopje, Macedonia
Directed by: Dejan Projkovski

23rd June (Friday) Cymbeline

W. Shakespeare
“Cymbeline”
Dramatic Theatre “Ivan Radoev”, Pleven, Bulgaria
Directed by: Lili Abadzieva

 

24th June (Saturday) The Merchant of Venice

W. Shakespeare
“The Merchant of Venice”
NI Drama Theatre, Skopje, Macedonia
Directed by: Natasha Poplavska

 

25th June (Sunday) Hamlet’s Dreams

Nina Mazur (monodrama inspired by W. Shakespeare’s tragedy “Hamlet”)
“Hamlet’s Dreams”
Academic Drama Theatre, Vladimir, Russia
Directed by: Linas-Marius Zaikauskas
Actor: Aleksandar Aladishev

 

26th June (Monday) Richard III

W. Shakespeare
“Richard III”
NI “Aco Shopov” Theatre, Shtip, Macedonia
Directed by: Plamen Markov

 

27th June (Tuesday) Hamlet – mousetrap

W. Shakespeare
“Hamlet – mousetrap”
Karagandy Regional Dramatic Theatre, Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Directed by: Kuandyk Kassymov

 

28th June (Wednesday) Richard III

W. Shakespeare
“Richard III”
Lit Moon Theatre Company, Santa Barbara California, USA
Directed by: John Blondell

 

29th June (Tursday)

“Macbeth” (monodrama inspired by W. Shakespeare’s tragedy “Macbeth”)
Theatre Kontra, Spisska Nova Ves , Slovakia
Directed, adapted and designed by: Klaudyna Rozhin
Actor: Peter Cizmar
Supported by Slovak Arts Council

 

30th June (Friday)

W. Shakespeare
“Twelfth Night”
NI “Anton Panov” Theatre, Strumica / Macedonia
Directed by: Dejan Damjanovski

 

1st July (Saturday) Midsummer Night’s Dream

W. Shakespeare
“Midsummer Night’s Dream”
Theatre Comedy, Skopje, Macedonia
Directed by: Andrej Cvetanovski